PROJECT RESCUE

How we help

Projekt Resgate helps people who are victims of human trafficking, sexual or economic exploitation. Projekt Resgate helps with the return journey and reintegration into their home country.

What we offer

Temporary emergency shelter for people in exploitation situations, medical and psychological care, legal advice and support for bureaucratic procedures for a return trip home.

Find your way back home!

Projekt Resgate together with partner organizations provide an emergency aid network in several countries.

Human trafficking is a reality

Projekt Resgate was founded 2006 in Zürich, (Switzerland) to rescue
Brazilian women. Brazilian women who were brought to Switzerland
for the purpose of sexual exploitation as well as women who were
emotionally and physically abused.

Partners Testimonials

 

Caritas International Belgium

For the past 10 years we (Caritas International Belgium) have been working with Projeto Resgate in the area of Voluntary Return and Reintegration. The services provided by Projeto Resgate’s social workers are of immense value, because they provide a warm and human support to Brazilians who return to their home country after a difficult or problematic stay abroad. Besides these social qualities, Projeto Resgate’s professionalism makes it our preferred partner in Brazil.

International Organization for Migration

Projekt Resgate has been one of the main partners of IOM Brazil in recent years in its voluntary return and reintegration programs. The organization is one of the most qualified and experienced to deal with this public of returnees (and victims of human trafficking, especially), with an emphasis on its performance in the state of Goiás. We received many positive feedbacks from our beneficiaries served by Projekt Resgate, despite the natural difficulties of the reintegration process after returning. We hope to continue strengthening this partnership as the issue of migration and return gains more attention.

Guilherme Otero

Service Social International

I have been cooperating with Resgate for years now and they really show motivation in willing to help vulnerable people to reintegrate in their country of return. Their network is present all around Brasil, which is very important for a territory as big as Brazil. Proximity to the returnee is definitely important in the implementation process.

Michèle Demierre

There is a way out of sexual exploitation

What we have achived so far

Because every live counts

More than 1000 people were returned and re-integrated into the society in their homeland

Projekt Resgate is active in almost 30 countries

More than 2 million Swiss francs are invested in integration programs alone

Operating Expenses 2018

We are constantly working to keep our administrational costs low. In 2018 we spent 78 percent of our total operating costs on re-integrating programs to the benefit of women and men who were sexually exploited or forced workers

0%
Fundraising
0%
Administration
0%
Project & Service

Donate today,

to save a person from sexual exploitation and forced labour

PROJEKT RESGATE

Wie wir helfen

Projekt Resgate hilft Menschen, die Opfer von Menschenhandel, sexueller oder wirtschaftlicher Ausbeutung sind. Projekt Resgate hilft bei der Rückreise und Reintegration in ihr Heimatland.

Was wir dir anbieten

Befristete Notunterkunft für Menschen in Ausbeutungssituationen, medizinische und psychologische Betreuung, rechtliche Beratung und Unterstützung bei bürokratischen Abläufen für eine Heimreise.

Finde nach Hause!

Projekt Resgate hat zusammen mit Partnerorganisationen ein Netzwerk für Nothilfe in verschiedenen Ländern.

Menschenhandel ist eine Realität

Projekt Resgate wurde 2006 in Zürich (Schweiz) gegründet um brasilianische
Frauen welche sexuelle, emotionale und körperliche Ausbeutung in der
Schweiz erlebt haben zu retten.

Partners Testimonials

 

Caritas International Belgium

In den letzten 10 Jahren haben wir (Caritas International Belgien) mit Projekt Resgate im Bereich der freiwilligen Rückkehr und Wiedereingliederung in Brasilien zusammengearbeitet. Die Dienstleistungen der Sozialarbeiter von Projekt Resgate sind von immensem Wert, da sie mit Herz eine menschenfreundliche Unterstützung bieten für Brasilianer und Brasilianerinnen, die nach einem problematischen Auslandsaufenthalt in ihr Heimatland zurückkehren. Neben diesen sozialen Qualitäten ist Projekt Resgate aufgrund seiner Professionalität unser bevorzugter Partner in Brasilien.
Jolien Visscher

International Organization for Migration

Eine der Hauptpartnerorganisationen für die Rückkehr- und Wiedereingliederungsarbeit von Projekt Resgate war IOM Brasilien in den letzten Jahren. Die Organisation ist eine der am besten qualifizierten und erfahrensten, die sich mit Rückkehrern (insbesondere Opfer von Menschenhandel) befasst. Der Schwerpunkt ihrer Arbeit ist im Bundesstaat Goiás. Zurückgekehrte geben uns mehrheitlich sehr positive Rückmeldungen über die Arbeit der Organisation. Wir hoffen deshalb, diese Partnerschaft weiter ausbauen zu können. Denn die Themen Migration und Reintegration ins Heimatland bekommen stetig mehr Aufmerksamkeit.

Guilherme Otero

Service Social International

Ich arbeite seit Jahren mit Projekt Resgate zusammen und ich erlebe wie sie mit grossem Einsatz schutzbedürftige Menschen bei der Rückkehr und Wiedereingliederung in ihr Heimatland unterstützen. Ihr grosses Netzwerk erstreckt sich über ganz Brasilien, was für ein so weitläufiges Land wie Brasilien sehr bemerkenswert ist und für eine gute Hilfeleistung sehr wichtig. Denn für eine erfolgreiche Wiedereingliederung ist die örtliche Nähe ein essenzieller Faktor.

Michèle Demierre

Es gibt einen Weg aus der sexuellen Ausbeutung

Was wir bisher erreicht haben

Weil jedes Leben zählt

Mehr als 1000 Menschen wurden zurückgeführt und in ihrer Heimat wieder in die Gesellschaft integriert

Projekt Resgate ist in fast 30 Ländern aktiv

Mehr als 2 Mio. Schweizer Franken wurden allein in die Integrationsprogramme investiert

Betriebsaufwand 2018

Wir arbeiten ständig daran, unsere Kosten niedrig zu halten. 2018 verwendeten wir 78 Prozent unserer gesamten Betriebskosten für Reintegrationsprogramme, die Frauen und Männern zugutekamen, die sexuell ausgebeutet oder zur Zwangsarbeit gezwungen wurden.

0%
Fundraising
0%
Administration
0%
Projekt & Dienstleistung

Spenden Sie heute,

um eine Person vor sexueller Ausbeutung und Zwangsarbeit zu bewahren